Daily Archives: 05/08/2012

Another Embarrassing Admission….

While this sounds like a negative topic…it’s actually a positive post always. I have openly admitted many things that were always very embarrassing to experience, and it wasn’t until this Sunday that I remembered one when being seated at a restaurant.

I’ve avoided this situation for some time now b/c of how embarrassing it was. But whenever I’d get seated in a booth at a restaurant, my stomach was pressed right against it. This was obviously uncomfortable for me but I also know it was embarrassing for anyone with me, and obviously for myself.

But as usual…it’s my fault I got this way.

On Sunday I went out to dinner after an amazing day filled with adventures, it was to a restaurant that I’ve been to before to which I’ve sat in a booth before.

Typically I’d ask for a table, but this time I didn’t even think about it. As the woman walked us over to the booth I decided “what the hell…let’s see how this is”. I sat down, didn’t adjust the table or try and move it, and to my surprise I was a good 4 or 5 inches away from the edge of the table. Plenty of space for me and I felt totally comfortable.

Now…for me it’s hard to see the changes that are occurring because I see myself every morning. I often get discouraged b/c I feel like I’m not making progression. But when things like this happen, I realize I’ve come a LONG way from where I was 2 months ago.

So thank you again to the little things for making me feel awesome throughout this journey. They always seem to come at the right time.

P.S. I can honestly say I had the best weekend that I’ve had in the last 10 years of my life. I volunteered, got in great work outs, got good treatments, ate clean and healthy, got to meet new people, tried some new outdoor activities, got down poured on for an hour, played top golf for the first time, and most importantly got to hang out with an amazing human being who’s becoming my partner in crime and my support system throughout this whole thing.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,