Day 8 – The Cleanse


The last several days including today has been fairly easy.  I’m not use to sleeping this much but it’s kind of refreshing.  The next two days will consist of a lot of decision making and research.  It’s been fun to spend my free time immersing myself in something other than work.  The human body is such an interesting and complex thing, yet some of the answer are so simple that we over look them.

I’m still not 100% on how I’ll be proceeding come Monday, I have a general idea of where to go.  All I know is I look around and essentially all we consume is a representation of the billions of dollars spent marketing “food”.  What we don’t realize is that we’re starving ourselves on a cellular level.  All these man made foods trick our body to think we’re getting the nutrients we need, but realistically, we’re starving ourselves.

So essentially we’re overeating and starving to death all at the same time.

I think it’s time to realize that we as humans were made a certain way, that we were meant to live off the natural fat of the land. So I guess I’m starting to realize that I need to live a “natural” life.  It’s time to eat food again, not eat products that are meant to look like food.

I know I’d like to get in the habit of documenting everything I do as well as get blood tests regularly to see the effects this journey is having on my body.

I’ve also set a new goal, a 20lb goal…I want to take this in steps.  I don’t want my overall goal to be my daily focus, but instead I’d rather break it up in to sections.

Today I felt very focused and light….it’s amazing what we’re capable of when we aren’t poisoning our body.  I don’t think we understand or accept that the things we eat are the very things that make us tired, lazy, unmotivated, sick, and so on.

I still know that I have a big battle ahead of me because every day there are so many temptations. I’m going to have to be prepared and organized to get through this and turn it in to a routine, a way of life.

Regardless, I’m excited for what the future holds.

On to day 9 – Thanks for the love and support. Feel free to join in as opposed to watch from the sidelines!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Day 8 – The Cleanse

  1. The Mrs. says:

    Check out this article within this blog post I follow regarding what you were chatting about in your post (i.e. the billion dollar controlled industry).

    http://ancestralizeme.com/2012/03/30/the-phenomenal-adele-hite/

Leave a comment